INFORMATION
}

Horaires d’ouverture

De 10h à 19h
Chaque jour pendant la période
du 1er mai au 1er Octobre.

La réservation n’est pas nécessaire!

Dans les cas où les conditions météorologiques le permettent, nous commençons à la mi-avril. Contactez-nous pour vérifier.

Le coût d’une descente

Single ticket
10€
Prix de groupe
Jusqu’à 5 personnes – 10€ par personne
5-10 personnes – 8€ par personne
10-20 personnes – 6€ par personne
20+ personnes – 5€ par personne

Limites d'âge et de poids

Il n’y a pas de limite d’âge,
Tous ceux qui ont envie de voler peuvent le faire.

En ce qui concerne le poids,
Cela dépend du vent.
Habituellement, le poids maximum est de 120 kg.

Comment nous trouver

Red Rock Zip Line est situé juste à côté du grand pont Djurdjevica Tara sur la rivière Tara, entre Zabljak et Pljevlja (à 23 kilomètres de Zabljak). Si vous venez de Zabljak, la Red Rock Zip Line commence sur la gauche, après avoir traversé le pont. Sur le côté droit, il y a une place de parking.

Transport public

Pour les particuliers, se rendre au pont de Zabljak est possible en bus public qui dessert Pljevlja. Ces bus vont plusieurs fois par jour. Pour les groupes, nous pouvons organiser le transport.

Le prix de l’offre touristique la plus attrayante

L’organisation nationale du tourisme du Monténégro, a remis le prix annuel “Prix beauté sauvage” en 2013 à RedRock tyrolienne dans la catégorie de “l’offre touristique la plus attrayante”. Ont été récomponsés: l’engagement à la qualité, la promotion de l’innovation, des normes élevées et la contribution socialement responsable au développement durable de l’offre touristique du Monténégro .

Chaque année, l’équipe de Red Rock Zip Line s’efforce d’améliorer le service.

À PROPOS DE…

Notre équipe

L’équipe, qui est derrière l’idée et la réalisation de la tyrolienne à travers de canyon de la rivière Tara, est composé des guides et sauveteurs en montagne expérimentés, grands connaisseurs de Durmitor et Tara et avant tout grands amateurs de sports extrêmes. Des experts en construction et des spécialistes de la construction des remontées mécaniques et des tyroliennes ont participé à la réalisation de ce projet.

Tara rivière canyon

Le canyon de la rivière Tara a 1333m de profondeur ce qui fait de lui le plus grand canyon d’Europe et le deuxième au monde après le Grand Canyon du Colorado. La rivière Tara est longue 146,6km. La majeure partie de la rivière, y compris son canyon, est sous la protection de l’UNESCO et se situe dans le Parc National Durmitor.

Djurdjevica Tara pont

Sa construction, selon les plans de Mijat Trojanovic, a commencé en 1937. Il a été inauguré en 1940. Pour sa réalisation a été érigé le plus grand échafaudage en bois au monde, ce qui fut un record non dépassé à nos jours. L’écart des piliers du plus grand arc est de 116m et il surplombe la rivière de 160m.

La tyrolienne

La tyrolienne est une activité qui est devenu très populaire ces dernières années. La descente en tyrolienne se déroule de telle façon que la personne suspendue sur un câble en acier ou une corde d’alpinisme, saute entre les plateformes. Les endroits les plus attrayants pour la mise en place des plates-formes sont généralement les canyons, les forêts avec de grands arbres et un terrain accidenté. Voler dans un tel environnement, avec une dose d’adrénaline, offre une nouvelle perspective sur les paysages insolites.

DESCRIPTION TECHNIQUE

La sécurité d’abord et avant tout

Nous sommes particulièrement fiers de la sécurité de l’ensemble du système, qui est défini comme une priorité et qui a été réalisé par calcul statique détaillé, ainsi que la sélection des meilleurs éléments qui la composent. Chaque élément possède les certificats appropriés. Conformément à ce principe, nous utilisons utilisant des équipements de fabricants de renom: Petzl, Singing Rock, Mammut, Beal …

0

Longueur

350m

La descente

La duré du vol: 40-50 secondes
9

La vitesse

La vitesse maximale du vol: 50 km/h
)

La hauteur

La hauteur du point de départ: 170m au-dessus de la rivière.
0

Longueur

350m

La descente

La duré du vol: 40-50 secondes
9

La vitesse

La vitesse maximale du vol: 50 km/h
)

La hauteur

La hauteur du point de départ: 170m au-dessus de la rivière.
FAQs

Quels sont les mois de travail?

Du 1er mai au 1er octobre, nous travaillons tous les jours, sans exception. Pendant les mois d’avril et d’octobre, nos jours de travail sont dictés par les conditions météorologiques. Pour ces mois, veuillez envoyer une demande. En outre, nous pouvons ouvrir pour des groupes de personnes, surtout pendant ces mois. Pendant l’hiver, de novembre à mars, nous sommes fermés.

Quelles sont les limites d'âge pour la tyrolienne?

Notre plus jeune aviateur avait deux ans et c’est possible car les enfants jusqu’à 7-8 ans voyagent avec un adulte. Quelqu’un avec qui ils sont venus ou un de nos instructeurs. Pendant l’hiver, de novembre à mars, nous sommes fermés.

Quels sont les poids varient pour utiliser la tyrolienne?

Les limites de poids sont flexibles, ce qui signifie que nous devons également calculer dans le vent. Pour les enfants, cela signifie que nous décidons sur place si elle vole seule ou avec un adulte ou un autre enfant. La limite supérieure dépend également du vent et varie entre 120 et 130 kg.

Devons-nous réserver?

La réservation n’est pas requise, et vous vous présentez juste pendant les heures de travail. Pour les grands groupes (plus de 10 personnes), vous pouvez nous envoyer un message et nous réduirons le temps d’attente.

Y a-t-il une place de parking près du départ?

Oui, il y a un parking gratuit juste en face du point de départ

Comment nous revenons après le trajet?

Pour revenir au point de départ, il y a une promenade sur le pont (350 mètres de long) qui dure environ 10 minutes. Il est possible que nous venions vous chercher avec la camionnette.

Quelles sont les heures chargées?

Pendant la haute saison, juillet et août, les foules sont possibles entre 13h et 15h, mais même avec celles-ci, l’attente ne dure pas plus de quelques minutes.

Combien de temps faut-il pour faire le vol?

La préparation et le vol au-dessus du canyon durent environ deux trois minutes au total. Pour revenir au point de départ, il y a une promenade sur le pont (350 mètres de long) qui dure environ 10 minutes.

Est-ce que c'est sûr?

Nous recevons beaucoup cette question et la réponse est OUI. L’ensemble du projet est conçu et réalisé par la supervision d’ingénieurs de construction. Les câbles utilisés pour fonctionner ont plus de 10 tonnes métriques de charge de rupture. Les équipements (harnais, pantalons) sont attestés par les constructeurs pour supporter quelques tonnes de force.

Vous cherchez plus d’aventures? Visitez le site internet de Durmitor Adventure et rendez vos vacances inoubliables!

CONTACT

Pour tous vos commentaires, et suggestions, nous sommes là pour vous écouter.

 

Tirolienne RedRock
Pont Djurdjevica Tara,
84220 Zabljak, Montenegro

+382 69 893 315
+382 69 909 714
+382 69 710 303

info@redrockzipline.com

2 + 1 =

INFORMATION
}

Working time

10:00 – 19:00
Every day during the period
from the 1st of May until the 1st of October

No booking needed!

In cases when weather condiotions allow, we start at the mid of April. Contact us to check.

Flight price

Single ticket
10€
Group prices
Up to 5 people – 10€ per person
5-10 people – 8€ per person
10-20 people – 6€ per person
20+ people – 5€ per person

Age and weight limits

There are no age limits,
everyone who feels like flying can do it.

Regarding weight,
it depends on the wind.
Usually, the maximum weight is 120kg.

How to find us

Red Rock Zip Line is located just beside the big Djurdjevica  Tara bridge on Tara river, between Zabljak and Pljevlja (23 kilometers away from Zabljak). If you are coming from Zabljak direction, Red Rock Zip Line starts on the left-hand side, after you cross the bridge. On the right side, there is a parking space.

Public transport

For individuals, to get to the bridge from Zabljak is possible by public bus which traffic to Pljevlja. Those buses go few times a day. For groups, we can organize transport.

Award for the most attractive touristic offer

National Tourism Organization of Montenegro assigned the annual “Wild Beauty Award” to the RedRock Zipline in the category of “The most attractive touristic offer” for commitment to quality, innovative promotion, high standards and socially responsible contribution to the sustainable development of the tourism product of Montenegro.

Every year, Red Rock Zip Line team is putting an effort to improve the service.

 

ABOUT

Our team

A team that stands behind the idea of building a zipline across the canyon of the Tara river, consists of experienced members of The Mountain Rescue Service, experts for the Durmitor mountain and primarily of extreme sports lovers. Design, construction and installation of the system was performed by construction experts and those who have years of experience in working with the cable cars and ski lifts.

Tara river canyon

The Tara Canyon attains a depth of 1333m, which makes it the deepest in Europe and the second deepest in the world, right after the canyon of the Colorado river. Tara itself is 146.6 km long. The largest part of the river, including the canyon, is under protection of UNESCO, as part of the Durmitor National Park.

Djurdjevica Tara Bridge

The construction of the Bridge, designed by Mijat Trojanović, started in 1937., in order to be opened, in all its beauty, in the year of 1940.
For the purpose of building the bridge, the largest wooden scaffolding in the world was built, which still holds the record.
The Bridge is composed of five arches and the span of the largest one is 116m and it looms over the river for 160m.

Zip Line flying

In the last few years, ziplining has become very popular activity. The flight is conducted in a way that a flyer, hanging from a cable or a mountaineering rope, is flying between the platforms. The most attractive locations for setting up platforms are usually canyons, forests with tall trees and hilly terrain. Flying in such an environment, with a dose of adrenaline, provides completely new view of unusual landscapes.

TECHNICAL INFO

Safety above all

We are especially proud of the entire system safety, which is set as a priority. This has been achieved with detailed static calculation and by selection of the best components to compose it. Each of these elements has the appropriate certificate. According to this, the equipment of the leading manufacturers, such as Petzl, Singing Rock, Mammut, Beal is used.

0

Cables length

350m

Flight

Flight lasts ~ 45 seconds

9

Speed

Maximum speed 50 km/h

)

Height

The starting point is ~170m above the river
0

Cables length

350m

 

Flight

Flight lasts ~ 45 seconds

 

9

Speed

Maximum speed 50 km/h  
)

Height

The starting point is ~170m above the river
FAQs

What months is Zip Line operating?

From 1st of May until 1st of October we work every day, no exceptions. During April and October, our working days are dictated by weather conditions so for those months please send an inquiry. Also, we can open for groups of people, especially during those months. During the winter, from November until March we are closed.

What are age limits for the zip?

Our youngest flier was two years old and that is possible as kids up to 7-8 years ride with an adult. Someone they came with or one of our instructors. During the winter, from November until March we are closed.

What are weights range to use the zip?

Weight limits are flexible, meaning that we have to calculate in wind as well. For kids, that means we decide on the spot if it flies alone or together with an adult or another kid. Upper limit also depends on the wind and varies between 120 and 130kg.

Do we have to book the ride?

Booking is not required, and you just show up during the working hours. For the big groups (10+ people) you can send us a message and we will minimize waiting time.

Is there a parking place near the start?

Yes, there is free parking area just across the street from Zip Line starting point.

How we get back after the ride?

To get back to the starting point, there is a walk over the bridge (350 meters long) which takes about 10 minutes. There is a possibility that we pick you up with the van and shorten the way back.

What are the busy hours?

During the high season, July and August, crowds are possible between 1 and 3 PM, but even with those, the wait is not longer than a few minutes.

How long does it take to make the flight?

Preparation and flight above the canyon last about two-three minutes in total. To get back to the starting point, there is a walk over the bridge (350 meters long) which takes about 10 minutes.

Is it safe?

We get this question a lot and the answer is YES. The whole project is designed and made by supervision of construction engineers. Cables used to operate have more than 10 metric tons of breaking load. Equipment (harnesses, slacks) is attested by manufacturers to withstand few tons of force.

Looking for more adventures ? Check out Durmitor Adventure website and make your holiday unforgettable!

CONTACT

For all the praise, suggestions and criticism, we are here to listen.

Red Rock Zip Line
Djurdjevica Tara Bridge,
84220 Žabljak, Montenegro

+382 69 893 315
+382 69 909 714
+382 69 710 303

info@redrockzipline.com

12 + 1 =

Red Rock Zip Line